STATE OF ALABAMA PE-Y
DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
ANNUAL PREMIUM TAX STATEMENT - FOREIGN PROPERTY BUSINESS
for the Year Ending December 31,

INSTRUCTIONS

PENALTIES: Any Company failing to file its Premium Tax Return (even when no tax is due) or failing to pay such taxes on a timely
basis shall be subject to a penalty of $1,000 to $10,000, to be assessed by the Commissioner.

RETURNS MUST BE RECEIVED BY THE DUE DATE TO BE ACCEPTED AS TIMELY FILED.

Please refer to the NAIC Checklist at http://www.aldoi.gov/PDF/Companies/PandC.pdf for further instructions (Notes D, Q & R).

() The Alabama Facilities Credit Worksheet must accompany this Return if paying at a rate less than the 3.6% maximum.

() The Coastal Incentive Credit Worksheet must accompany this Return if this credit is taken.

() Make checks payable to: Alabama Department of Insurance.

() Submit THREE CHECKS: one in payment of Renewal Fees, one in payment of Premium Taxes, and one in payment of Retaliatory Tax.
() Please mail the Annual Premium Tax Return, Retaliatory Tax Statement and checks to:

POSTAL SERVICE COURIER OR EXPRESS SERVICE
Alabama Department of Insurance Alabama Department of Insurance
c/o Compass Bank c/o Compass Bank
P. O. Box 830691 701 South 32" Street
Birmingham, AL 35283-0691 Birmingham, AL 35233
| naice |
Name of Company

Company’s Mailing Address

Preparer’s Name and Title (Print) Telephone Number E-Mail Address

(Pay License Renewal Fees on Casualty Return PF-Y only)

State of . County of

, President and Secretary

of the Insurance Company
being duly sworn, each for himself, deposes and says, that they are the above described officers of said Company and that the
foregoing statement of business transacted during such year and showing the true status of same on December 31, of such year, is full
and correct according to the best of their information, knowledge and belief, respectively.

Subscribed & sworn before me this President

Day of , 20 . Secretary

My commission expires Notary Public
--Over—

Revised 10/6/2014


http://www.aldoi.gov/PDF/Companies/PandC.pdf

STATE OF ALABAMA PE-Y [ narce
DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

ANNUAL PREMIUM TAX STATEMENT - FOREIGN PROPERTY BUSINESS
for the Year Ending December 31,

NAME OF COMPANY
PREMIUMS less DIVIDENDS & RETURNS
TAX RATE TAX
1. ** Property & multi-peril insurance
written in fire protection classes 9 and 10. 9N10-- X 10% =%
2. **Mobile homes and low value dwelling policies
with a face value of $40,000 or less. MHLD- X 10%=%
3. All other business
(max. rate: 3.6%) AOB-- X =$
4. GROSS PREMIUM TAX DUE: $
5. DEDUCTIONS (must provide invoice and verification of payment):
a) Ad valorem taxes paid on insurer’s principal office in AL $
b) Ad valorem taxes paid on property 50% occupied in AL~ $ ADV---- b Total 5a—5
C) Ad valorem taxes paid directly or in the form of rent to DEY = BE
a 3" party landlord on offices in AL, by square foot area $
$
d) All assessments paid during the year to the Alabama Health Insurance Plan (AHIP) AHIP--
e) All examination expenses paid to the Alabama Commissioner of Insurance EXAM-- $
f) 60% of Alabama franchise and privilege taxes paid FT—-| $
9) 20% of Guaranty Fund Assessments for each of 5 years following the year of payment GFA--I $ I
. . $
6. Total Deductions (total of lines 5a — 5g) TotaIed-I
7. NET PREMIUM TAX DUE BEFORE CAPCO (line 4 less 6; if 6 is greater, enter zero) $
8. LESS: CAPCO CREDIT AND/OR NEW MARKETS TAX CREDIT
*Only investors who have been allocated a premium tax credit pursuant to $
AL code section 40-14B and/or Act 2012-483 are eligible for these credits.
9. LESS: COASTAL TAX CREDIT *Only insurers who have obtained policies from AIUA and have been $

awarded the credit pursuant to AL code section 27-1-24.1.
10. NET TAXES DUE AFTER CAPCO, COASTAL & New Markets CREDITS (iine 7 tess linesg and 9)  $

11. LESS: Quarterly Premium Tax Payments $
12. LESS: Prior Year Overpayment $
13. PREMIUM TAX PAID (line 10 less lines 11 and 12) PE---I $ I

**|_ine items 1 and 2 require supporting documentation. A policy run, which can be obtained from the Company’s underwriting unit
will suffice as documentation.

Revised 10/6/2014
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